"In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?"

It is argued by some people that e-press and e-book would totally replace the paper ones as it would be free online reading in the future. I cannot entirely agree that people would only rely on online reading even it is zero cost. However, the printed version still realizes the traditional values of reading. To begin with, digital reading brings more convenience, but physical ones offer a comprehensive experience beyond reading itself. For example, apart from the words, a printed book includes cover, pictures, different material of inner pages, bookbinding, and so on, which build up the entire content from visualization and sensation. Therefore, not all details could be replaced by e-publication, which importantly created an emotional connection between readers and writers. On the other hand, the printed publication not only reflect the symbols and trends of the age, but also they are part of history. For instance, various people have read many paperbacks with notes, especially by someone special who left valuable views and information to the next readers and also people could capture their thinking and attitude towards particular problems. As a result, the books become the witness of the history and storytellers. Nevertheless, hardly can online publications keep track of time and things that happen in the past. Thus, the paper ones have cultural significance and historical value beyond the text. In conclusion, I believe that more and more people will get used to reading online, but paper-reading will be definitely kept as part of reading behaviours to fulfil different purposes. I partially disagree that no one will purchase newspapers and books, especially in terms of books. Newspaper potentially might be a case.