Popular events like the football World Cup and other international occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotion In a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Games are held world wide with great support and expectations. I think these famous events can help in bringing solace internationally but the opinions usually differ. While famous games like world Cup and Olympics can contribute to world peace but on the other hand nations are competing with each other which might be a cause of hatred amongst nations. For instance, A cricket match between India and Pakistan are always big matches where full of tensions overflow. In the worst scenario the troubles caused by losing game affect the players directly. These two rival countries have their patriotic emotions explode in an aggressive way. There are some instances when two rival territories have sought their differences because of these sports. For example; In 2008 turkey and armenia were set to play a world Cup and the Turkish President accepted. Armenia loosened visa restrictions so that Turkish fans could join the game. Match opened new diplomtic channels between countries. In conclusion, though international sporting occasions can be one of the good ways to ease tensions; however, I believe that games cannot be fundamental ways for the peacefull international relationships.