Some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the Internet and that governments should provide this access for free. Other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

With technological advancement, the internet has brought a great revolution in today's society. It is stated that the government should provide free access to the cyberspace to every individual around the globe. However, others are against giving WWW service without paying a single penny. On the one hand, it is the right of the masses to get equal distribution of the internet. To clarify, the dissemination of free cyberspace services help to boost the economy as many sectors nowadays depend on the internet, which enables them to work 24 hours. For instance, from home workers to business employers can get every updation with free world wide web worldwide. Moreover, some portion of the society is deprived of this commodity due to lack of money. Thus, it is the responsibility of the government to provide broadband services to each person. On the other hand, assisting the population with a facility of the net would lead to a disastrous impact. It is a known fact that people may start to overuse this ultimately underestimate their precious time. For instance, in India, the government provide cyberspace services without paying, which results in a drastic decrease seen in the employment sector as well as in the students' school performance. Thus, it is clear that broadband facilities can cause negative affect not only on the employment section but also on the health of individuals will suffer. To conclude, although the net is necessary and should be given of course free to individuals I think that the negative consequences related to this cannot be ignored.