Billions of dollars are being wasted each year on space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Currently, it is inevitable fact that space exploration has been a topic of majority scientific researches to spend money on. Although this trend is believed by some individuals as beneficial, I strongly opine to this point of view due to a great number of human needs that world is facing today. To commence with, over recent decades a big part of world populations lives in poverty. In other words, there are economic issues in most developing countries on account of low financial condition. If developed governments give financial aid to those areas instead of wasting money to space exploration, almost all people will lead in standard of life without starvation or impoverishment. To exemplify, according to UNICEF 22,000 children die every day in virtue of lack of food and serious diseases. Therefore, dominant countries should assist to save individuals who are suffering from famine in lieu of investing a huge amount of money for likely researches on space. Furthermore, in place of spending fortune to possible discoveries, it would be more valuable to uncover our own planet. In particular, there is still unknown facts regarding Earth which are not fully found out yet. As a case in point, scientists have very little knowledge of oceans and only 5% of them has been explored till today. Should oceans be focused on a lot by wealthier countries, they will access incredible opportunities to human being by means of providing sea foods or natural resources which are insufficient nowadays. Thus, space exploration should not be priority of scientific researches for investing money, instead, uncover of the rest of our planet might be more effective. To recapitulate briefly, although there has been argued that spending money to space exploration would be gainful, I absolutely disagree with that view as there are a great number of crucial matters which countries should deal with so as to fulfill human needs.