It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Issues related to children conviction are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that it is vital for juvenile to learn appropriate behavior during their childhood. I completely agree with the sanction for children according to several reasons which will be discussed clearly in the following paragraphs. The most crucial reason to convict a child is to make them aware of the immoral act. This means that they will realize what was an unacceptable thing when they are convicted. Another thing to consider is that if we ignore these mistakes, they are prone to repeat it as well as become disobedient. Therefore, proper punishing could teach them to avoid from repeating offences. An illustration of this is that If a child bullying others is punished by a teacher immediately, he will not to attempt misbehavior again. However, punishments should restrict to mild level only. Teacher could ask a child to stand outside the classroom. Moreover, if parents hurt them for their misbehavior, they may become even more rebellious. An additional point is that parents can use an emotional punishment. For example, parents stop talking with their children if they are not complete their homework. Similarly, parents could refrain from awarding such as toys and remind them why they are not suitable to obtain it. Taking into account all of the reasons, some sort of punishment is an essential thing to recognize children to distinguish good things from bad ones. Nevertheless, punishment by physical such as beating should not be employed.