Opinion Essay, Topic Environment: The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming.To what extent do you agree?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that the government should spend less on local environmental concerns and more on urgent and more hazardous problems like global warming. From my point of view, I completely disagree for the following reasons. Firstly, a reduction in government finance for local environmental issues should not be required because these issues contribute to global warming. The problem of overloading domestic waste in the locality and the excessive use of pesticides in agricultural areas have caused water and air pollution. If the government does not invest enough money in the waste treatment system, the local ecosystem will be severely polluted, leading to global warming. According to the AQI (Air Quality Index) report, the rate of air pollution in Ha Noi during 2020 was 270, which is the dangerous level of the emergency health warning for residents in Ha Noi. The cause of that is because of untreated discharges from industrial parks and poor treatment of the domestic waste system. The release of vehicles has produced fine dust particles, accounting for the largest proportion of the particles in the atmosphere, causing an imbalance in the local ecosystem. In this case, government money should be appropriately spent on the develo pment in each area of more sophisticated waste treatment systems that would help reduce overall pollution across the city. Analysts value this approach and it is a feasible way to avoid global warming. Secondly, the government should spend more money on educating people about preserving the local environment in which they reside, rather than increasing spending on emergencies and threats, such as global warming. From my perspective, there is no better way to avoid pollution than through the actions of local people. In order to do this, the government has to promote environmental education programmes to local people via different kinds of promotion, including the introduction of environmental protection into schools, using posters. In addition, environmental specialists may be sent to certain areas with high pollution to provide advice on how to preserve the environment correctly. This may be extremely costly, but it would increase local citizens' knowledge of their voluntary compliance with legislation on environmental protection. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the government does not need to cut spending on local environmental concerns in order to raise funds for more urgent and dangerous issues like global warming