Young people are committing more crimes. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

The number of crimes committed by youngsters is increasing at a fast pace. This essay will look at possible reasons for this problem and suggest solutions to counter this issue in order to decrease crime rate among the younger generation. To start with, a major reason for breaking the law among teenagers is the ever-increasing idealisation of characters in gangster movies. The portrayal of violent cast members as heroes justifies, for a lot of teenagers, their unlawful and dangerous acts committed with no remorse. Therefore, many people, including young men and women, admire such acts without thinking about their consequences in real life, eventually leading to a fraction of youngsters committing those crimes. A survey conducted among the students of various universities found out that more than 70% of students ' favourite movies normalise unlawful activities. To counter this, the government should impose strict policies and create awareness in student circles to inform the students about the consequences of such behaviour. This is to say, authorities should put viewership censors on criminal movies and television shows to prevent anyone below a certain age from consuming that content. Additionally, awareness campaigns should be held in schools and colleges to make sure that students know about the outcomes of these acts and are not inclined towards committing them. For example, in the UK, crimes committed by underage decreased drastically, more than 60%, as a result of awareness measures taken by the UK government. To conclude this, although the number of youngsters breaking the law has reached an all-time high, I believe that it could be countered by controlling the sort of content the younger generation is consuming and by raising awareness.