Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Being not employed is one of the larger concerns of modern-day society. There are several factors that contribute to this dire situation, and some of the major contributors are the ever-rising population, environmental changes, and poor infrastructure.In order to rectify this, various plans can be devised by the respective governments and private sectors across the globe. In today’s world, many countries are facing difficulties with providing appropriate jobs for their citizens, and one of the major reasons being the rising population. This increase has led to a imbalance; where the job seekers are more and job availability is scarce. The alarming variations in the climate have created more barren lands, hence depriving the agriculture sector of generating jobs. Moreover, in certain developing countries,underdeveloped infrastructure system has caused many multinational companies taking a back foot from investing. For example, an article published in the New York times shows a poorly developed framework as the primary reason for the lack of jobs in a country like Pakistan. The solution to the above-listed problems is by devising a meticulously structured approach through bringing in strict laws to curb the population growth, create awareness programs promoting nature conservation by eco-friendly farming practices, and building the necessary infrastructure for alluring foreign investments. Ensuring the implementation of these suggestions would definitely bring in a noticeable positive change in the employment sector. For example, a study conducted in China on the effects of enforcing the one-child policy was suggestive of a massive decrease in the unemployment figures. To conclude, unemployment is a matter of grave concern worldwide, and to overcome this situation the concerned governments must ensure proper policies are constructed and implemented to rectify the factors responsible for this development.