Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others?

The contribution of economic advancement to the success of the nation was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the factors like education and sports appear to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views on both arguments and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain the economic development but the most preponderant one is that nowadays, in every business sector such as logistics, financing, and marketing, the merchants are putting their best efforts to achieve the targeted goals by launching the branded and high-quality products which they export to the foreign countries so that they earn better profits. In addition, they have to pay the income tax to the government for delivering their products outside the country, consequently, these taxes help in the national growth. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that historical places and monuments attract a large number of travellers from different countries since these places are maintained by the local authorities. For instance, in most cultural places, there is a paid entry, so visitors have to buy the ticket to gain access. As result, the collection of money gathered from these places is the other way for the success of the nation. Probing ahead, there are other factors that also contribute to the development of the nation. The first and foremost is an education which must be given to every citizen because it enhances the cognitive and intellectual skills of the people. Therefore, by pursuing higher education, one can select their career path in different departments like medical, research, engineering, and many more. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that sport also helps in earning the name and fame of the country. To illustrate, during the Olympics, there are many players who won a gold medal and made their country proud. However, the encourages the youth to become good players. Thus, these factors are considered in the progress of the country. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the involvement of economic progress in numerous sectors is instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, other factors should not be overlooked either as they are also contributing also contributes to the victory of the country.