Obesity is an increasing public health problem in some parts of the world. Explain some possible reasons, and suggest some solutions.

In some parts of the, world one of the main reasons for increasing public health problems happens to be obesity. This health situation is extremely bad and can lead to further complications if not controlled at the right time. From the medical point of view, obesity is the condition that occurs when a person puts on excess body fat.It is also called corpulence or fatness. According to research conducted by Harvard Medical School, a person with a body mass index above thirty is considered obese,while an individual with BMI between 25 and 30 is called overweight.There are ample reasons as to why a person is diagnosed with this medical condition.The primary reason being physical inactivity.People gain weight when they munch on foods with high calories like sweets, dairy products such as cheese,butter,ice-creams or even carbohydrates. The next reason can be the genetics that runs in a family. For instance,if one of the family members who is directly connected to you by blood such as brother,sister,mother or father is suffering from this situation then it is most likely to be passed on to you.There can be other factors due to which it is caused such as medications, psychological conditions or diseases such as hypothyroidism,insulin resistance or even Cushing syndrome. Every problem has a solution.So the cure to this is restricted as well as balanced eating. So, a balanced diet comprises all the vitamins,minerals and essential nutrients in the right quantity. This is the first step in controlling obesity.The next remedy is regular and compulsory exercise such as walking,jogging,running or even engaging yourself in sports such as basketball, football or cricket. Last but not least is consulting the right doctor at the right time. In conclusion,it can be seen that obesity can be seen as a life-threatening condition but by taking precise and necessary precautions one can lead a healthy and happy life, also the person can prevent this from passing on to future generations.