Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

It is absolutely true that there is a huge difference in the budget of large business and local business for promoting and marketing their business as a result many peoples are attracted to buying branded products rather than the local product. If people keep on buying branded clothes it will cause serious problems for the local business holder. Large companies have large funding for the product to introduce in the market due to which people end up buying their product and local businessman, Turning to the problems when the expansion of large businesses occurs, the most tangible is the collapse of the local businesses. It is evident that when huge business entities have exorbitant investments in the marketing and promotion of products, the local ones, which are generally independently owned, usually do not have that much economic might to defend them. Soon or later these firms would suffer heavy loss in the market, and eventually be wiped out. By the way, several steps can solve these problems. One of the easiest ones is to induce the government to promote the value and advantages of local products over international ones. Moreover, the products from small provinces or regions are usually more affordable because marketers do not invest as much in marketing as large corporations. So when the customer wants to buy something cheap with high quality, he can look for alternatives from smaller businesses instead of buying the original version from big companies. At last, another possible solution is to advertise the local sights. In that case, more people will know about the new provinces: their culture, the locals’ lifestyle, etc. As a result, the local products will be sold much more often. In conclusion, it is clear that large companies can retain a number of customers due to their effective marketing strategy. However, several effective methods can be implemented to encourage people to endorse the local market.