Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that people who are non-native speakers or who migrate to another country suffer from the social and practical issues. According to my point of view, I disagree with the statement. On one hand, people who are willing to migrate to another country will not suffer from any social problem because they will definitely work hard to make themselves capable to live in a different culture, they already would be aware of the different cultures and societies they are going to live in. Apart from,that there are many countries that encourage immigrants who have a strong academic background. For example, if a person from India is willing to move to the United Kingdom, he will obviously change his way of thinking and living to meet the standard of the English people he will try to think and speak more practically and softly. Moreover, a study has found that, there are around 40% of people immigrating to the United States of America on an H1-B visa, this country provides the opportunity to individuals who have a profound academic background but whose language proficiency is at intermediate or below that level. On the other hand, any individual be it a student or employee will not face any practical issues because he would obviously be aware of the academic and job requirements of a university or a firm. For instance, countries like Canada and Australia take language proficiency tests like IELTS as a pre-requisites for people who want to immigrate. To conclude, it is a myth that non-native speakers will face problems in a country where they have migrated. If a person wants to move to a different province he or she will definitely make himself or herself capable enough to live up to the standard of a local of the country.