International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.What are your opinions on this?

International tourism is becoming more popular day by day. The reason being growth in the employment sector, economic prosperity and increased chance of getting to know each other's tradition and all. However, some changes might affect the well-being of the environment. In this essay, we will discuss on both sides. Firstly, It can bring an ample amount of job opportunities. For instance, A study conducted by the National Tourism of India proved that International Tourism has contributed to a 40% surge in job openings. It is subsequently reflected in the economic growth of the country. Besides, it also allows people from different countries to experience and learn about the traditions followed by a wide range of communities. The exchange of culture helps people to understand and respect individualism. On the other hand, International tourism is interdependent on seasons. One can't solely rely upon tourism for everything as it highly fluctuates during off-peak seasons. Nevertheless, it can improve the facilities and infrastructure of the country. An article published by the University of Illinois found that there is a 20% increase in environmental destruction caused by International tourism due to a lack of maintenance and also debris deposited by tourists people from different parts of the world. Nonetheless, sustainable tourism improves the wealth and development of the nation. To sum up, In my opinion, International Tourism nourishes the country in many aspects including employment, income, education, travel and services. But it has to be maintained properly or it will cause environmental degradation such as pollution, waste, habitual destruction etc.