Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals believe that students should not be allowed to wear uniforms while attending schools as they find no benefits in doing so. However, I completely disagree with this notion. In contrast, I think children should be encouraged to dress in uniform because by wearing them, they become easily distinguishable from ordinary people which on some occasions, can act in their own interest. Firstly, wearing a uniform not only gives the person the confidence and prestige of being a student but also helps him to be identified easily in the public. For example, if a student has been involved in a car incident, authorities and police can easily reach out to his family and access his personal details by simply referring to the school that the student's uniform belongs to. Furthermore, wearing the same dress can be an indication of levels of discipline and cohesion in the school. In addition, Because children spend the majority of their time studying in classrooms, a school-provided unifrom can significantly reduce the costs associated with purchasing clothes for youngsters. this will be particularly helpful for low-income families who might face difficulties providing stationery and dressings for their children. For instance, if a child from such a family has been given a uniform from the school, it will help him to avoid being ostracized as well peer pressure that he may encounter in his class. In conclusion, I must say I strongly disagree with those who assume uniforms do not serve any purpose. I believe they must be compulsory as they have proven to be beneficial for both the students and their families.