Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in countryside? What problems does this cause? What can be done to solve this problem

Every year, a growing number of young adults are moving into the big cities to pursue employment and educational opportunities. However, this trend has resulted in the declining levels of the working-age population in the smaller towns and the countryside, causing numerous economical and social issues. A chief drawback of this large shift from rural to urban areas is the diminishing number of skilled workforce in those regions. This rapid depopulation has had several negative effects on rural communities. For example, healthcare workers who are serving in the countryside,are often dissatisfied with the conditions in which they work, therefore they decide to move into bigger cities where they will enjoy a higher salary and better work experience. Consequently, residents of rural areas and villagers would face even more difficulties when they need medical assistance. In terms of solutions, It is largely believed that this is the mandate of the government to invest in the infrastructure of that part of the country to end this cycle of inner immigration. For instance, the state can increase fundings in the tourism sector to develop the industry and attract more tourists, thereby creating many jobs for local residents. Furthermore, the government can directly aid them by subsidizing their agricultural products and handicrafts items. In conclusion, Although moving out of small towns might be associated with success and progress for the youth, it leaves their towns destitute of young people and in loge term imposes many economic hardships on those who continue living there.