In recent years, television has contributed most to changing the quality of life of ordinary people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undebatable that technological advancements, including television, have revolutionized individuals’ lives in the last few decades. I believe that television has many benefits with regards to personal and career development; others, on the other hand, disagree with this notion. The following lines will cast some light on why moderately watching television is a positive development along with some clarifying examples. First of all, the main objective of creating such technologies in the first place is to broadcast entertaining shows. People of different interests can find something enjoyable to watch while spending some quality time with their families. Furthermore, a group of researchers recently revealed that watching comedies helps employees unwind and enhances their ability to deal with work stress. In other words, not only does watching television strengthens family bonds but also boosts one’s job performance. Another beneficial contribution is spreading news about various topics, which creates an erudite society. If citizens from a certain country want to learn about global events and issues, they can attain that by simply turning on the television and watching a news channel. BBC news, for instance, is a channel dedicated to educating the public about social, economic, educational, and environmental problems that threatens the modern world. This shows that without such inventions many people would be ignorant about critical topics. In conclusion, after presenting my argument, what can be said is that television is a helpful tool that can upgrade the quality of life for many people both amusement-wise and intellectually.