In many countries students take a year off after finishing school and work or travel during this period. Should students take a gap year before attending universities? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Nowadays it is a trend to skip schooling and work to travel the world. Some people believe that taking a year off from tuition or a job is healthy as compared to continuing with their work. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of a gap era and why people should consider booking 365 calendar days for voluntary or experienced occupations before going to school. Firstly, the greatest benefit of having long holidays is that it aids in more personal growth, less stress and saving. Individuals will have more preferences to gain experiences for their future desirable professions by exploring the globe. For instance, Statistics has shown that 70% of pupils have achieved their goals certainly who had chosen to reserve time off. Humans can earn extra money for their fees to pay for their college. Thus, people should set aside their university or employment needs by lay hold of a certain period. Conversely, the main drawbacks of these ultra-challenging phases of not going to the institution are that getting behind in studies or promotions and leftover momentum. Youngsters feel fear of leaving behind their peers which lacks confidence in them. For example, after staying at home for several days, students would not return to their organization due to discontinuity for being loyal to their education. That’s why these cases cause hurdles in their path for the following development as a person. In conclusion, tutoring plays a vital role in helping adolescents or employees to increase success rates. However, there are some uncertainties of holding hours and days which leads to the compensation of obtaining enough on-hands skills by visiting other cities. I think mankind must carry on with their academic and business.