Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that there are highly lots of options for contemporary people. This view deserves a significant topic of discussion by ordinary citizens as well as politicians in terms of advantages and disadvantages of the capitalistic society. As an representative citizen of middle-class in South Korea, I partly agree with the statement above. The reasons why are as follows. Undoubtedly, modern citizens in advanced nations are surrounded by material prosperity that is confronted with enormously more options than those of the past hundred years. For example, nowadays workers face choices of which meals such as black bread, rice soup, and so on, are suitable for breakfast and lunch on their way to commute from early morning, whereas those in early 20th century are concerned about whether they could afford to eat something. Furthermore, new products which had not existed before come over the world to attract a number of consumers like smartphone, tablet computer, and etc, which push people to have difficulties in selecting one of them. On the other hand, more than half of the population on earth are suffered from severe poverty, which brings few choices to the unfortune residents of some societies with domestically low income. According to international aids organization, one third of newborn babies gets to pass away in 1 week in undeveloped countries. Also, adults are less likely to seek for decent jobs, and remain poor lives due to underperformed economy. As a result, many people have shortage or lack of choices, even with less options compared to their ancestors in African nations. To conclude, the argument that people have too many choices is persuasive when it comes to highly developed societies. However, the rest of the world population have fewer choices than before.