Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Receiving news via the internet has been totally convenient for people nowadays. The original black-and-white newspapers are becoming less crucial in humans’ lives. I am in complete agreement as reading news from paper is inconvenient and not environmentally friendly for humans. Consuming news on certain gadgets via online channels gains lots of convenience from news consumers. They not only do not have to purchase newspapers from the store like in the past, but also can watch or read daily news on the internet. Also, they can watch at any place and time effortlessly. For instance, ten years ago, my father woke up early every morning driving 10 minutes to buy Thairath newspapers at the local market; however, now he could read Thairath news via his smartphone right after he woke up. In addition, it is the waste of materials like trees and colors in the process of newspaper making. In order to make just one set of newspapers, tons of trees and chemicals have been used which obviously cause deforestation and pollution in the world. On the other hand, producing news virtually requires just the internet and electronic devices and this causes no harm to nature. These days, my father has abandoned newspapers to read news online because he is more aware of global warming. In conclusion, the reasons why people prefer consuming news on the internet is not only because it is more convenient but also more good to nature. I strongly agree about this. At the end of the day, individuals would choose the easiest and best way of receiving news.