Children should learn many basic things so that they can survive in the future. Some people think that teaching children a sense of competition is better than a sense of being cooperative.

Children should learn many basic things so that they can survive in the future. Some people think that teaching children a sense of competition is better than a sense of being cooperative. I believe that both skills are needed by children in order to be successful. Regarding competition, it is important for children because they live in a world full of races and people always try to be the best. In other words, it is useful to help children grow a desire to win a competition. For example, in studying paths, children who are competitive will put more effort into being smarter than the others. Moreover, due to the competition, they gain a feeling of self-achievement and fulfilment. Needless to say, competitive sense should be taught to children from an early age to push them to explore their goals and to reach a better lifestyle. Secondly, being cooperative is also crucial for the children as they are human beings who always need help in the real world. In reality, humans need each other to help them fulfil their needs and to achieve a goal. There are some moments of our life when we need to do something together with others, whether it is mandatory or it is better that way. In those cases, being cooperative is needed. For instance, when doing a study group kids must be able to be cooperative in sharing ideas and make compromise decisions. Thus, this skill is significant to improve their personal quality. To sum up, both senses are necessary for children. It helps them learn how to cooperate with mates and to win the race.