Globalization is positive for economies but its negative sides should not be ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalization is the development of our society that allows the economies of one country to thrive. Even Though it benefits countries’ money flow in the country, individuals should not overlook the drawbacks. I strongly agree with this thinking as some local businesses could be disrupted and physical labour could be replaced due to globalization. We cannot deny the fact that globalization systems tend to advantage a huge multinational company over a small native business. Because of international companies establishing, people rather choose and buy them over no-name businesses in their local area; hence, the rich business becomes richer, while the poor business gets poorer. All of my teenage friends prefer buying clothes from international stores such as Zara and H&M than clothes at the local stores and I think in the future people will not buy clothes from those local stores anymore. In addition, low-skilled workers could be replaced by the use of advanced-technological machines. Globalization enables technology to improve rapidly to help humans achieve difficult tasks and because of the invention of smart mechanisms, entrepreneurs of many factories replace humans with those devices for more convenience and effectiveness. In the past, my uncle worked for one cloth factory, but now he got fired because his factory purchased machines that process faster than him. In conclusion, although globalization may benefit monetary aspects in a country, it also restricts other areas like local business and people from thriving. At the end of the day, I am in complete agreement that people should see both two faces of the coin.