In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Entertainment is one of the significant activities for children to experience at an early age. However, some countries discourage them from having much time for leisure, and instead, they encourage them to study hard for extended hours for their futures. I believe one of the major causes is the social structure of the nations. This essay will suggest the contributors and solutions tackle this social problem. For example, Chinese school students are among the most under pressure in the world; they are studying for long hours every day. What makes children toll so much is its country’s social structure. Generally, only people with good academic backgrounds can get a job with high salaries in China. That is because the job status is given to them according to their abilities like theoretical and critical thinking skills, so they live in a strict meritocracy. Not only children themselves but also their parents encourage them to study hard. To enter famous universities, every turning point of the entrance examination counts. Parents support their children to get into an elite primary school, proceed to a reputable junior and senior high school, and enrol them in a famous university. They tend to put excessively high pressure on their children because they invest a lot of money in their education. This high pressure makes them stressed and unable to enjoy leisure activities or take them away from entertainment. The Chinese government should take counter-actions to cope with the problem. For instance, all colleges should increase their capacity to offer many students academic opportunities as much as possible fairly. If more educational institutions are available for students, the competition for entrance examinations would be a bit easier. Thus children will have more time for entertaining activities. Overall, children in some countries are struggling towards their studies due to their country’s social background. Therefore, I hope more students in the nations can have more time and enjoy it, not just for their studies.In some,countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies.