Some people say that the best way to improve health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others,However,say that this woud have little effect on public health and that other measure are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The best way to improve health according to some people is by participating in more sports activities. However, others feel there is little impact on public health and other measures are necessary.In this essay, I would be talking about the former and the latter view and extend my support to the latter view. Few people feel that sports alone are enough to improve mind and body health.another group of people believe that building some sports facilities in the community would not be effective without health education campaigns. It is undeniable that a health campaign is an essential matter since it is important to open the mind of the public about having a healthy lifestyle. The campaign should be well prepared, socialised properly and implemented thoroughly, therefore, the public will get the awareness about healthy lifestyles. Once people have realised about the lifestyles, then they would utilise the sports facilities that have been built by the Government. On the one hand, some people think that the best solution for improving public health is by providing a lot of sports facilities in society. The existence of jogging tracks facilities, athletic fields, basketball halls or football grounds in residential areas would trigger the residents in doing some exercises. With the increasing number of people who do physical exercises, it is expected that the rate of several diseases which are caused by unhealthy lifestyles, such as diabetics, heart attack or obesity would be reduced. Consequently, public health expenditures would be declined and could be allocated for other important aspects such as education or public transportation. There are ample reasons to tell why sports alone cannot improve public health.The primary reason is that all the people cannot play sports or they may not be a fan of it. For instance, old people who are 75 plus years of age cannot play cricket,football or basketball,But they can improve their health by going for regular walks twice a day. Children who do not like sports could do meditation in order to improve their concentration and also to sharpen their mental skills.According to research conducted by the All India Institute Of Medical Sciences, about 80% of people who meditate daily early in the morning for about 30 minutes tend to live a long,healthy and happy life. Apart from all this a balanced diet plays a very important role. In conclusion, several people think that adding more sports facilities in the neighbourhood would improve public health, but others believe that it would only have a small effect. There are other things that should also be prepared besides building the facilities. In my opinion, I do believe that building some sports facilities in residential areas should be aligned with health education campaigns, therefore, the facilities would be utilised by the public.