People sometimes buy products not because they need them but because other people have them. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that consumers sometimes pay for items, not due to their wants but others’ preferences. I agree with this statement regarding the consumption trends in the modern market, which leads the vast companies to focus on advertisements with many celebrities people want to resemble, forming emotional bonds among consumers who have bought the particular commodities in common. First, today's products promotions televise globally, attracting and targetting the big fans of famous singers and successors. The ads release the fames’ lives with the products to move ones’ minds toward them rather than give enough information about the qualities of the things. According to some interviews on shoppers, impulsive buying has an impact on reducing much stress for exhausted workers since they feel satisfied with just having them regardless of their usefulness. Second, humankind tends to have more emotional bonds with their acquaintances. The more payments economic actors have unreasonably, the stronger desire there is that they socialize with others. For instance, recent youngsters in their 20’s and 30’s were into cryptocurrencies such as bitcoin and altcoin. Mostly, they know the investment contains an extremely high risk of falling to zero but share the experiences of failure and success with their peers and friends to build deeper relationships. To conclude, following others’ buying bring the advantages as I mentioned above to buyers. Therefore, I gree with the statement for two reasons why sometimes people purchase what they do not need but other people have.