News Stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this ?

Publishers publish the news on television and newspapers which have more visual effects than just texts. Many readers say that those are beneficial. I think it is correct and I agree with it. The first reason is that reading newspaper is a good habit to get to know about the world what is happening around you. However, all the readers are not able to read everything due to time constraints. Sometimes visual effects speak a lot where people can just take a look and are easy to understand. For example, the person who commutes to the office does not have time to check everything. Therefore, he can just have a glance at the picture and can easily understand. As a result, one can gain knowledge about it and share it with others as well during their free time. The second reason is that newspapers also publish stories for toddlers. They also learn from it and easily remember in the longer term by cartoon or drawing pictures. For an instance, children are reading the story about The Thirsty Crow. By placing different scenes of it, they can easily grasp it by looking at their picture. Their imagination power increases and can recall easily, whenever they are asked to speak in front of anyone. Therefore, It brings confidence in the children at a later age. This also helps them in their career. In conclusion, printing news with more pictures is more beneficial in many ways. Helping kids to visualize their ideas as well as who is not a vivid reader.