Many students find it difficult to focus or pay attention at school nowadays. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem

In today's world, children struggle to concentrate on their studies. There are many factors in consideration to be considered. I will explain the causes one by one in this essay. Firstly, in this technology era, many schools have made it compulsory that they will electronics as a teaching medium. Consequently, parents were forced to buy pads, laptops or mobile phones for their kids. Having access to gadgets at such small age, teenagers get easily influenced by things shown on the internet. It has been seen that many students get addicted to video games and play them with their friends till late at night. As they don't get sufficient sleep, it becomes really difficult for them to pay attention at school. At teenage,,, generally people have an urge to get popular at the institute. Consequently, girls get trapped in social media apps. For example, a cousin of mine is an Instagram influencer. Due to the algorithm of insta, she has to post a picture or video daily to remain active and to not lose followers. This has impacted her grades in a bizarre manner. Secondly, in this competitive world, couples want their child to be an all-rounder. Furthermore, they want him or her to do extraordinary tasks in every field. As a result, it becomes burdensome for their offspring to focus on sports as well as on education simultaneously. For instance, my childhood friend is a great football player. Moreover,he even participates at the state and national levels. As he has to attend competitions and got to travel to many places, he doesn't get enough time to study. His forerunners and teachers pressurized him a lot to pay attention to his schooling also. To conclude, i would like to reiterate my statement that there are many aspects to the problem as discussed above due to which pupils face issues to get good grades. We can't put the whole blame on kids. To solve this complication, school authorities need to put screen time on cell phones and a kid should not be burden with extra circular activities.