In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Home is an essential place where one lives with family, friends or partners to bring love, support and security. However, some nations think it is more necessary to buy a home rather than pay rent to the owner. This is because people will have the privilege to sell and earn more in the future and have the freedom to do what they want in their own space. Therefore, this will bring positive circumstances to the people. It is important to own a home when people have the advantage to put up for sale and gain more profits. Similarly, after they owned the house for a decade or more, they are able to put a higher price for sale to earn extra value. For instance, my sister bought a townhouse for 250,000 dollars back in 2014. Recently, she had sold her house for 700,000 dollars and gained 450,000 dollars in profits. Furthermore, people will have the opportunity to live their own life in their private home when they are the house owner. Being the boss of the house, people will not be afraid to decide what they want their house to look like. My neighbour who is obsessed with antique styles and creativity, she refurbished and renovated her house to look like 1950s era. As a result, being the owner of the house allows one to live with happiness and peace of mind. In conclusion, I believe owning a house provides positivity because it will bring fortune in the future and encourage people to live with freedom, giving themselves the best life.