Some people tell that to reduce the traffic and pollution, government should increase the tax on the petrol. Would there be more benefits than the drawback?

Many peopole believe that one of the best solution to decrease the traffic and polution is rising the cost of petrol. In spite of the significant merits of this method, I completely disagree with this opinion and think that in most cases the disadvantages outweight the advantages. Increasing fees of fossil fuel can be considered suitable solution for several reasons.The strongest reason that this proposition leads people to be less related on vehicules.To put it differently, the hight prices of gasoline disencourage people to drive their cars or take public transprtorations. Thus, it can helps to reduce using vehicules and then minimise pollution. In addition, this decision may inspire people to execute some useful activities. For example, the number of people who commence to walk or driving a bicycle will be increased and the traffic on road begin to becom more less. That's why this solution present some crucial benfits to the human and environment. However, I believe that this decision has many drawbacks and inconvenients inconvenience. Firstly, people who are in difficult financial situation find more problem to exerce their daily activities. In other ways, person who are in obligation to take transport will pay more money and in some cases can engendre a serious problem, such as some students will be dropped their study because their family cannot supprt the high prices of transportation. Secondly, this solution may be unfavourable economy of th countrie countries. In other ways, little company or projets who obligatory use the way of transportations will be not motivate to continue their busniess in this nation taht presents a huge cost of petrole petroleum. Consequently,it can decrease investigating and discourage entrepreneur to start their business and then affects negatively economy of the nation. In conclusion, despite of the diverse benefits of increasing tax of petrol on traffic and environment. I think that it presents a plenty of serious negative impacts to the individual and society.