Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their countries. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

People do not like visitors from all over the world to enter their native country. This essay will discuss the main reasons behind this deterring attitude, including fear of globalization and a racist mindset. This essay will also suggest some measures that can help stop this hampering position against international tourism, such as the government organizing awareness campaigns and designing a more inclusive educational system. Some portions of demography might react badly towards the increasing flow of foreign tourists coming from all over the globe into their country. The leading causes might be the general fear of a globalized world, where cultures and languages blend, and the presumptuous idea of being superior to other nations. In support of it, BBC research conducted in 2020 illustrated that the racist movement and anti-foreigners protests increased by 30% among the majority worldwide. Sadly, many inhabitants still manifest intolerance towards international tourists, as they do not trust the foreigners and promote hatred towards them. Overcoming the negative mass approach to worldwide visitors can be challenging. However, the local authority can help solve this problem by educating their residents and raising awareness against the hazardous consequences of racist ideological bias. Firstly, various campaigns and inclusive national projects might be held to make people abandon their prejudices and understand that international tourism is beneficial to their country both economically and socially. Secondly, children should be taught about not being discriminatory in school from a very early age. We would live in a more inclusive future if we educated all young generations not to hate their neighbour despite their appearance and language differences. In conclusion, the majority believe that international tourism is not beneficial to their nation. This essay discussed the roots of the problem, including a conflictual relationship with other nationalities and concern about globalization. This essay also suggested two leading solutions that could stop this negative trend: events to raise awareness and educating children not to cultivate a racist mindset.