What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a large city?

It is argued that most people like to stay in a big city more than urban. The perks of living in a large city may be uncountable. Many people have a dream about more convenient facilities in a large city. At the same time, there are certain folks who like to stay in the claim countryside. This essay will focus on the discussion about the advantages and disadvantages of living in a capital? Firstly, one benefit of living in a modern city is huge money. Numerous big companies or organizations located in the inner- city resulting in higher employment rates than urban. Secondly, the facilities are one factor that is interesting to live in the metropolis. People can easily approach many facilities that depend on their lifestyle. These include department stores, restaurants, theatres, hospitals, and better transportations. Thirdly, in large city life is easier to face others that have the same lifestyle and make new friends. Moreover, advantages of large city life include higher salary, more convenient lifestyle and make a new relationship. On the other hand, one disadvantage of living in a big city is the higher cost of living compared with locals. Those facilities are changeable with many expenses such as rent for condo or house is pretty pricey, high cost of the meal and luxury goods. Nevertheless, the city also produces harmful pollutants that have negative effects health, mental health and the environment. Air, noise, water and land pollutions interfere with the quality of life. Nowadays many reports have been published about the effects of air pollution on human health. Rhinitis, sinusitis and allergic skin dermatitis may be found in numerous people in the city by PM2.5. In conclusion, advantages of living in a big city include a higher salary, being more comfortable and make a new relationship. while disadvantages of living in a metropolis include more expenses and pollutions that affect health, mental health and the environment.