Billions of dollars are being wasted each year on space research. The money could be better used to improve conditions on earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In the recent years, investors and governments around the world are investing a lot of money in space related studies. In my humble opinion, these billions could be used in bettering Change the form of the verb better show examples conditions on earth. This essay will discuss this view and give reasons to that effect. To begin with, a lot of billions could be invested in renewable sources of energy. Wind and solar power, for instance, are renewable and friendly to environment. These sources will go a long way in addressing environmental pollution caused by burning fossil fuel. For example, recently, the government of Kenya invested billions of shillings in putting up wind power farm in Longayalani. It is believed that it will supply clean energy to thousands of households and industrial premises in our country and beyond. Furthermore, governments and investors could use their billions in the invention of environmental-friendly items like machines and vehicles. Tesla is a good example of companies manufacturing electric cars. Other private and government institutions should spend their cash in such projects that will reduce the consumption of oil products thus reducing environmental problems the world is grappling with at the moment. In my view, the causes and major environmental issues are not on space. They are, however, on earth. For instance, deforestation, poaching and release of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere occur here. Therefore, money should be directed in research and campaigns that will address such challenges. To summarize, we need to invest heavily in courses that will address environmental issues that affect the world right now. Investors can invest in environmental-friendly products whereas governments should venture into infrastructural projects.