Many people believe that bicycle is a healthy and environmentally-friendly mode of transport. However, it is no longer the main form of transport. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among the wider population?

In contemporary society, it is believed by the majority of population that cycling is a healthier and eco-friendly form of conveyance rather than other means of transport. Nevertheles, it is still unpopular mode of transportation in many places. There are diverse range of causes of this tendency that will be discussed along the possible solutions which may be implemented to alleviate this issue. To begin with, one of the prominent reasons unpopularity of riding a bike among people is that other type of conveyances such as modern vehicles, buses are more comfortable and prestigious. So that, it assists people to reach their need of destination faster and easier. Furthermore,modern generations tend to lead a luxurious lifestyle. Hence, another cause of prefering the cars rather than bicycles is more likely to be a prestigious. When it comes to possible solutions of this trade, in my view, the governments are more in charge of solving this problem. The government may create extra lanes for cyclers to biking without any trouble. Another alternative possible solution would be advertising. Because it would make people more conscious of the advantages cycling. If they be aware that, overusing of vehicles have an immense adverse aspects for our environment and protecting of our environment is duty of everyone. To sum up, the main causes of unpopularity of bikes are being useless in far distances and prestigious.