Some people say that in the modern world it is very difficult for people to have a healthy lifestyle. Others,however, say that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, leading a healthy lifestyle is becoming increasingly important for everyone, especially for younger generation. While some believe that staying fit has become easier these days due to the presence of technology, others argue that it's hard to keep up with healthy habits due to the excess office work and lack of discipline in this digital world. I agree with the latter viewpoint and will shed some light on the aforementioned reasons in this essay. In today's day and age, it has become difficult for people to maintain a proper work-life balance. In order to achieve targets and thrive in competitive office environments, numerous people tend to spend more time at their workplaces and get significantly less time to focus on their well beings. This has created an imbalance between the work and the life. For instance, according to a health survey of the New York Times, the obesity rate has increased by 25% among IT professionals in the year 2020 as the workforce started working from their homes and the job market became more competitive due to the pandemic. On the other hand, technological advancements offer a plethora of applications and gadgets to help its audience to keep track of their fitness goals and keep them motivated throughout the journey. There are various mobile programs that help users to stay aware of their movements and remind them to take a walk at regular intervals. This sort of utility has proven to be quite useful to the people with sedentary jobs and also offer many other features. For example, the Headspace application offers short meditation sessions that assist a user to perform mindfulness activities during office breaks. In conclusion, although new advancements have certainly helped many to stick with their healthy routines, I reckon that its negative impacts overshadow its benefits as advanced society has become more competitive and created an unhealthy imbalance.