Nowadays young people are admiring media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Admiration of sport and media celebrities by youngsters is highly debated among old generation. Proponents of famous people claim out the benefits of following the stars, while opponents point out the demerits. In the following paragraphs, I will explain why it is a positive trend as well as negative. There are numerous aspects of the public figures being the role models for today's youth. They could inspire them to change the lifestyles in a better way. Firstly, most celebrities are the daily participants of gym clubs and fitness centers. The strong body and healthy habits of stars might be a great example of health and fit standards. Secondly, stars, in most cases, are rich, and they are able to encourage youngsters to invest money on charity purposes, thereby maintaining the health, study and social organizations. Lastly, famous figures demonstrate the hard working process for adolescents to achieve their goals, not just dreaming about it. For example, Shawn Mendes as known as famous teenager singer manifests his way from a cover maker in 2012 to a world star by inspiring videos of his work during 10 years experience in this field. However, there are also some drawbacks providing by public humans. Celebrities tend to not bother about their acts and can show the examples of misbehaviours such as smoking, drinking of exessive alcohol, and so on. Undoubtedly, their activities might contribute to the problems among youth. For instance, looking at famous figures, young people start to imitate their habits that lead to health issues and repercussions. Hence, if celebrities do not take responsibility for their actions, it could lead to hazardous effects. In conclusion, role models play an essential role in youth's lives, but it can show them not only positive, but also negative effects on their behaviour. Thus, stars should take responsibility for their actions in order to avoid issues among youngsters.