Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with the statement

Many people believe the authorities spend much less money on health education and prevention than on treating illnesses. I admit such statement and will explain my thoughts in the following paragraphs. Firstly, it is a well known fact that lots of money is invested in medicine every day. Some countries substantially benefit from it with providing lessons at school and buying the newest devices to solve hard medical issues. However, the majority of countries can not allocate a budget right and consequently throw the vast amount of money away. Unfortunately, in this case money is spent and no improvements are done. Moreover, in all the news sources publish the information about how many dollars were spent on medicine reforms in each country what looks hilarious. Secondly, the more attention will be paid to health, the more people will be aware of different types of diseases. The coronavirus is a great example in nowadays conditions. When the number of ill people started to grow and the percentage of deaths increased rapidly, authorities took quick actions. First, many billboards and advertising campaigns around the cities contained information about how to keep distance, wash hands and if possible to stay at home. Furthermore, visiting public places without a mask was forbidden. Finally, there was a decline in the incidence rate for some period. To sum up, both treating illnesses and health education are important. In my opinion, if more money goes to the education, less number of diseases will be in the future.