Discussion In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

It has been observed that men these days look after their offspring, but women do work full-time. There are potential reasons behind this tendency, such as less education and less work effectiveness. In my opinion, this is a negative trend that should be balanced. Firstly, these days women do jobs after maternity leave while their husbands nurture their children because women possess higher education qualifications than men. Consequently, companies hire women because they are suitable candidates for the vacancies. According to a survey report, 60% of men in The USA do not work as their wives earn a livelihood because they cannot get a job due to less education. Therefore, this is the prominent reason why men stay home to take care of their babies. Secondly, according to The Times, companies prefer hiring female candidates rather than male candidates. This inclination is because women do their jobs with full concentration, which gives them full effectiveness. Here is the problem: when men do not do their jobs with 100% accuracy, in resultant companies start looking for alternatives that they find in women. Undoubtedly, men can do anything, but other aspects of their lives affect their careers, like falling in love, using drugs, and running around with friends. These limitations, if they can deal with it, their lifestyle could change. To conclude, men nurture their juveniles as their female partners go to full-time jobs. This is because of carelessness about their careers and not having a good qualification to earn a job for themselves. This issue men can resolved through the concentration on ourselves.