In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no doubt that many people would rather study in foreign countries to learn more things and get more traditional skills. It is believed by many individuals that finishing university in another city or country away from their family is beneficial for students, while other people think that it can be hard for them. In the following paragraphs, attending a university away from home can take more advantages rather than disadvantages. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe that the benefits students might gain from studying in another city are pretty useful for their future so that they can acquire more knowledge. Firstly, it is one of the best chances to develop their personality and boost confidence. This happens because living alone away from their home will help students to take responsibility which will eventually lead to developing their personality. Secondly, students will have more freedom and independence. To explain further, students have lots of time to accomplish their tasks and get more information related to their specific subjects. Admittedly, there are quite a few issues which pupils face too today in foreign countries. One problem is that it might expose them to some financial challenges how in managing their budgets. In other words, students will face some barriers to how to cook food or to cover their daily expenses. Moreover, homesickness is one of the serious problems which foreigners encounter these days. Thus, suffering homesickness can affect students ' performance and may also lead to bad results in their studies. To sum up, everything that has been started so far benefits to study abroad can control disadvantage because of the reasons which are mentioned above.