Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a Positive or a negative development

In today's situation, where mostly all individual has at least one mobile phone in their hand. Some academic institutions have restricted the use of mobile phones as a reaction. There are many opinions regarding the action. While some agreed, I believe the disadvantages of this restriction outweigh the advantages. The upside of the obligation is there are fewer distractions from the use of mobile phones. Nowadays, we can do everything from a single phone. Chat on WhatsApp, surf on Google, or socialise on X and Instagram. Not to mention if there is a sound leak from the user of the phone, imagine if it happens during exam time. It will bother the entire class. Although the statements above are debatable, bringing mobile phones to school has advantages more than disadvantages. Students are able to immediately search by themself if they are still confused about the class before, thus there won't be a time gap between the confusion and the knowledge search. Forgot is a very human thing to happen, there are huge chance the person will forget what they want to search for and end up forgetting it. Moreover, mobile phones are used to communicate. In an emergency, a phone will have an enormous role. For instance, someone suddenly sick or the worst case is in danger. In this kind of situation calling some people might be the best solution. Of course, The reasons I mentioned only work when the students are aware that the purpose of going to school is to study. After all, they can play with their devices after school. In short, the advantages of the restriction of using mobile phones in institution are reasonable. I strongly believe this restriction is a negative development since using mobile phones in school is still needed, especially in emergency situations that require one to call another.