Today’s teenagers have more stressful lives than previous generations. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, many people live throughout the stress and such tendency can not be joyful. Adolescents, in fact, are affected by adults who pressurize them so life becomes complicated. From my point of view, it is true, but some do not want to believe in it. Firstly, the era of technologies has come and as a result internet, social media, networking sites have a significant influence on the psyche of any person. However, teenagers are most susceptible to it. The researches demonstrate, that youth starts to be ashamed of themselves looking for instance at perfect photos of stunning models, the wealth of famous people or achievements of others. In addition, a mental disorder is a dangerous issue that can lead to unpleasant consequences. Secondly, education systems changed for the worse more than for the better. A program became more saturated and despite it gives more knowledge, it also causes stress to students. Schools load children with tons of homework and there is no time left to spend with family and friends. For example, pupils can spend nights preparing for tests or exams to have excellent marks. Consequently, they have a lack of sleep and may not even eat during the day. To sum up, nowadays lives are definitely tense and one of the reasons is the pace of life. A big amount of people chasing a dream, get into a kind of competition and forget to rest. Awareness of what you are doing will help you to obtain success but only if you are able to cope with stress.