In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

The average age of individuals have been significantly increasing than ever before in the industralized industrialised nations. This trend has contributed to put more burden on healthcare industry. However, this issue can be solved by impoving the health facilities. One of the problems of aging population is that there would be high demand on using the health care facilities. This is because developed countries might not have an adequate number of healthcare providers, which would endanger the life of elderly people. For example, the hospitals encounter difficulties in treating the increased number of older patients during outbreak of Corona virus in many European countries. This would undermine the healtcare industry capablitites in providing the most effective course of treatment to residents of developed countries. One of the possible solutions of the increased number of aging people is that government should allocate more financial resources for enhancing the healtcare infrastructure. This solution would ensure that all the old citizens receive the best medical care during the emergency and regular days. A typical example of this is that Abu Dhabi government invested heavily in building more modernized medical clinics to embrace the overload of aging population, and therefore this investment has helped Abu Dhabi to provide effective medical treatments to old patients who have Corona virus. This would result in improving the health of aging people as well as working for long time. To sum up, one of the issue of having high rate of average life expectency in advanced nations is putting more pressure on healthcare field because hospitals and clinics would not have enough capicity to embrace the increasing rate of aging population. This issue could be tackled by constructing more advanced hospitals to this category of people.