Is it useful to recycle glass bottles? Should people throw wasted bottle away? Your opinion

In order to live a sustainable life and create a better future for our upcoming generations, recycling waste products have become vital. However, there are some questions about recycling the glass bottles, whether they should be thrown away or collected to recycle and reuse. This essay will further discuss both the statements and my personal opinion on this matter. First of all, nowadays many companies in the market have switched to glass packaging instead of plastic ones. The sole purpose of the major shift was to avoid the usage of plastic and save the environment. However, if we do not find a way to reuse glass bottles, the same question would arise in future about sustainable living. For example, currently, many soft drinks, medicines, hair oils, food items such as tomato ketchup comes in a glass bottle package. If we keep using these bottles without an establishment of a process to recycle them, the world would be facing some major issues in the upcoming years. Recently, I visited a beach in Gujarat where the seashore was covered with empty bottles of wine and beer that will be dragged into the sea during high tide and will harm creatures living in the sea. So, to find a balance between nature and human life, it is essential to recycle glass bottles. On the other hand, some people believe that they should throw useless bottles. If we consider the drawbacks of keeping unwanted glass bottles in the house as compared to the safety of children, it is a valid argument. For example, if people keep waste glass bottles in the house and a child somehow manages to grab the bottle then it could turn into a life treating accident since children have very thin skin and mirrors can easily temper the skin. So, in such cases, it is important to throw away unwanted mirror jugs. In conclusion, considering the above-mentioned points, in my opinion, wasted mirror jars should be recycled to use again to ensure we do not harm our environment by creating excessive waste.