Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that advertisement has enormous success in persuading us to shop products, however others argue that a large number of advertising activities has made people insensitive to it. In my opinion, advertisement has remained exponentially successful in making us buy things we do not really need them. I will discuss both views in my essay. On the one hand, it is thought that companies have been enormously successful in making believe to get items that might not be the requirement of the people. For example, real estate companies in Pakistan are getting booming business activities by putting commercials in print and social media like newspapers and WhatsApp respectively to attract customers. Furthermore, organisations, which are having robust marketing strategies are attracting more people compared to those not having or weak marketing. On the other hand, it is understood that advertisements are widespread and it has made people not paying attention anymore. Take as an example, while travelling on the busy roads of the city there are billboards full of things with prices and pictures but commuters are least pushed for seeing things that they see every day. This excessive commercial campaign has made dwellers not paying any heed to what's being offered and they buy whatever they need. Furthermore people have become more intelligent in selecting items and don't really consider what is being said in the media. In conclusion, advertisement plays a vital role in selling products and make people buy items that are promoted. In my,opinion adverts are extremely successful in helping people decide what to buy and the range of items available in the market.