Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people hold the view that athletes deserve to be paid more while others argue that there are other more important professions in which people should be paid more. I more inclined towards the latter. On one hand, sports professionals have to do a lot of strenuous activities to earn money. They did not earn the fame overnight, they did tremendous efforts, worked then fingers to bones, to reach the extremity. I am convinced that not hardwork but fame is what brings them more money. Common people worship and are intrigued by sportman sportsmen. Their popularity helps them to endorse in several campaigns and advertisements. One the other hand, scientists and people in the healthcare industry dedicate their lives for the betterment of the society. Scientists spent night after night in laboratories to invent cure for several diseases. From increasing our longevity to making transport easier, they have helped us in various ways. Similarly, doctors and other healthcare workers prioritize our lives more than this. They spent most of the day treating and serving patients. Given the COVID situation, we can see how doctors and nurses are selflessly looking after the infected people. Without fearing of contracting the dis virus, they are spending sleepless nights looking after the patients. Teachers also deserve to be paid more as they play a crucial role in building the future leaders of the world. To conclude, although sports professionals have to undergo a lot of painstating tasks to reach this position, that does not make other profession less than that. In my opinions, there are other more important profession in which people deserve to be paid more.