The internet has brought about many changes into our day to day life. Nowadays we are doing things such as mailing, communication much faster. Do these developments have more advantages than disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology plays a vital role in our day to day life. The development of the internet has made communication much easier in comparison with earlier days. Although it has various advantages, there are few notable disadvantages tailored to it. In this essay, I will discuss both of these aspects with an explanation for each of them based on my personal experience. Firstly, modern-day technology is rapidly developing. The Internet has become the main source of communication in every industry. E-mails are one of the first developed means of interaction; however, the development of social networking has taken a whole new turn. It is of great advantage as these means of communication keeps people connected no matter from which part of the world. For instance, in the olden days, individuals had to write letters and post them, it took an average of one month for the other party to receive them. As a result, there were very few people who intended to keep in touch with their loved one's. Therefore, It is an undeniable fact that these advancements have made things much easier. Secondly, on the other hand, constant browsing and efforts to contact someone is setting people away from their own families and is challenging their social abilities. It is evident that most youngsters' are lacking social skills. For example, my nephew spends most of his time browsing and he hardly likes sports or physical activities. Though it might not seem like a big issue, I personally feel it plays a tremendous role in their near future. In such cases, it is the responsibility of their parents or guardians to encourage kids to explore the outside world by introducing them to camps, sports classes and community services. Having said that, it is impossible to completely eliminate the effects but regulations can be set to control them. To conclude, there are great advantages associated with it. If proper use of it is made, it can definitely overweight the disadvantages. Hence, I think the internet plays a crucial role in the present generation and surely makes life less complicated for humans.