Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The amount of money spent on art is a hotly debated topic that often divides. Some people think it is wasteful for government to use money on the arts. However, personally think that arts are an essential part of a culture and it is quite fair to allocate funds to preserve and develop arts. On the one hand, it is admitted that there are some vain art shows or exhibitions leading to the wasting of the money. They might celebrate certain huge art fairs with a huge of money but did not get their capital and interest reasonably. The Caba Art museum- a new building in my city as an example of this, adsorbed almost 1 billion but does not attract people too much. Furthermore, art is not a symbol of eternity, it might be changed over time. Human lives won not be disappeared just because without the arts. On the other hand, the arts also play a pivotal role in people's lives. It contributes to building an enriching society and promoting cultural understanding. In addition, investing in the arts has economic benefits and can generate revenue. To explain, by celebrating some good values retrospectives not only help people recall the illustrious history but also show the unique works of art. Cutting funding for the arts can lead to a loss of cultural heritage and identity so the government should take a balance between arts and other expenditures. In conclusion, despite some disadvantages it brings, the arts still have a huge impact on society, the government should invest and generate in a reasonable way to equal to other materials.