University education is expensive, and not everyone can have university degree. Some people think that university should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the cost of education at universities has become over-priced. Nevertheless, people support that the fees of universities should be free of charge for various reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. Personally, I mostly disagree with this statement. To begin, it is clear that it is expensive to study at the university because the school must pay a large amount for facilities and operations, such as decoration, human resources, academic staff, and much more. This can lead to increased fees for the university, therefore, a limited number of students have access to the property. Thus, it is thought that the cost of the universities should be free for everybody. On the other hand, if the university fee is free for every individual, its quality will drop. For instance, universities in my country must pay a lot of money to invite talented staff from developing countries to teach their students. Additionally, they must invest in special equipment and technological devices to provide qualified education. These are paid to get an advanced education where students are more motivated to study. Moreover, this approach helps students access the education that they deserve without having to pay any cost to the university. For example, for a dietetic student, it is crucial to have the equipment of laboratory and kitchen equipment to complete their practices. Besides, universities have already sent scholarships to talented students. Consequently, expensive study is not an issue, even if it can boost the motivation of a student to work hard to reduce fees for scholarships. In conclusion, it seems to me that I disagree with the statement that the university should be free for everyone because it will make the quality of education lower. After all, the a lack of money to invest in facilities and operations. Finally, I believe that the more the university is invested, the higher the education level, and the more the development country is.