Television has two roles: to inform and to entertain people. Explain which of these roles you see as more important. To what extent do you think that TV today performs each of these roles in an effective way? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Our global diaspora is broadly segregated into two halves; oriental and occidental. So, there are bound to be differences in social, economic, and cultural fronts as well. Therefore, the issue of television role, inform and entertain people is no exception. I firmly believe that to inform is more important than others. The essay will discuss both views and form a reasoned opinion. First, it is quite a reason for me to believe that the idea of promoting entertaining performs on television provides several merits. The first point in regards to the issue is that the benefits of entertaining TV programs and events have contributed to the advancement of the subject musical shows and musical competition would be a convincing example to name but a few. As a result, Monash University found that more singers are coming from TV programs can be beneficial for both the old and new generations across the world. On the other hand, it is commonly known as the fact that inform news for people can benefit our communities. Nevertheless, this statement does hold water to some extent. Moreover, it should be pointed out that there are various advantages, such as good news reporting and awareness of breaking news Furthermore, this example can be a significant factor that ought to be considered. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive impact of... far outweighs the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly recommend keeping this trend in the future for societies to take careful steps to mitigate potential problems.