Music has been and will continue to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since time immemorial, people have been listening to songs of different countries to their preferences. Consequently, there has been a growing body of opinion that music would always be considered as a global language for humans. Being a rational mind, I, too, assent to this notion, for I am of the view that individuals always give priority to the melody of song regardless of a national boundary, and use music to express feelings comfortably. Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the significance of music as a way of expressing inner thoughts, no matter, in which language the song is sung by a singer. In other words, there are many singers in this world, love to sing songs in another language rather than their native language in that they feel comfortable by doing this. To cite an example, Indian singer, Shreya Ghosal, has more Hindi songs rather than Bangla music much as she usually talks in Bangla for regular conversation. Thus, music would always be a universal language because of having facilities to express feelings. Another critical rationale in reference to why music is and will be the global language is necessarily synonymous with connecting people throughout the world. That is to say, when organizers arrange an international music show, they try to pick up popular singers from different parts of the world, giving listeners an opportunity to enjoy melodies and forget the national boundaries. As a consequence, music becomes a tool to connect various background individuals, creating a united and cooperative world. To exemplify, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that international conflicts usually decrease by 2% when any global music event is organized. In conclusion, because of having opportunities to express inner thoughts and make a cooperative world, music will always be the universal language.