Some people think that living in big cities is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is believed that living in megacities has some negative impacts on human health. This essay will present some reasons why I am not partly convinced by this statement. On the one hand, staying in modern urban has some useful benefits and rights. Healthcare in big cities is more outstanding. For example, residents can find medical infrastructures such as hospitals everywhere without going for long distances like in the countryside. Besides, healthcare services are provided to patients with more full facilities. Additionally, some gym centres appear for inhabitants' physical health training. Furthermore, not only physical health but people's well-being can also be improved. This can be mentioned as going to the library or coffee shops to relax after stressful times or participating in yoga classes, which help physically and make the student's spirit comfortable. On the other hand, some issues need to be paid attention to. Firstly, living in cities means that there are risks of being more sick. Because the smoke and dust are released from factories and plans, therefore residents can easily contract dangerous diseases such as cancer. Moreover, workers are always busy with their large workload, so they often do not care about their diet. They can just eat fast food or junk food to finish their meals. That means labourers easily become obese. In conclusion, living in modern regions will negatively affect people's physical and mental condition, but in my view, it is nothing compared with the benefits. The important thing is that residents can understand clearly themselves and the government should have strategies to reduce the drawbacks.