Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation why might this be the case what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed

In present, many individuals start to work as a self-employed, instead of being working for company or organization. This essay will discuss the main reasons for that and talk about the possible disadvantages of being self-employed. In my opinion, i believe there are two main reasons for this. First, people felt more relax of being self-employed. In other words, working for a company or organization required greater responsibility and higher team work skills, thus, it will feel lot more pressure working for a company. For instance, a youtuber Youtuber doesn’t need to follow the working time of a company, and they don’t require a lot of communication with their peers. Therefore, they might feel less stresses. Secondly, the advance of technology has been allowed people to do what they like to do. Like the social media of Youtube and Tiktok. These platforms payed very high salary for creator, thus, even they don’t have a official job, they still can do this for living. For example, great artists can upload their works to the internet and someone will sponsor them for advertisement. That’s why more and more people chose to be a freelancer. I would said the biggest disadvantage of being self-employed is that they don’t have a sustainable income. when they are running out of talents, they might lose their ways of living. For instance, when the fan number of a youtuber Youtuber is dropping, then this youtuber Youtuber might lose his sponsor. In conclusion, i believe more and more people choose to be self-employed has more positive effects than it’s draw back, and it is a good way to increase job employment.